I choose to not see better.

I’ve been able to get a new pair of eye glasses for a few months. I hardly wear the ones I have. I see better without them for reading. I still need them to drive.

I have not made a doctor’s appointment to get a new prescription. I need new glasses. I must not need them badly enough. But that’s just it: I need them.

I know I have a solvable problem I chose to not fix. Why? Convenience? Laziness? It doesn’t hurt bad enough to change?

Ahh… It doesn’t hurt bad enough to change. I chose to not see better. What other things have I chosen to not see better? What has my blurry vision cost me?

Time to make the call. Time to see better.

I choose to not see better.

Leave a Reply

