I have decided.

“We gotta make a decision. Leave tonight or live and die this way.” — “Fast Car” by Tracy Chapman

Why is deciding difficult? Commitment. Why is commiting difficult? Fear of being wrong. If the potential for being wrong exists, we don’t commit, so we don’t decide. So we live and die, sort of speak, with how things are.

New game: uncertainty is reality. Something will happen you didn’t expect after making a decision. Ok, roll with it, adapt. Include uncertainty in your decision.

And when I say you, I mean me. You’re welcome to decide if this is worthwhile for you. And by you I mean you.

What will you leave tonight so you won’t live and die that way?

I have decided.

Leave a Reply

