The thoughts in your head.

I heard somewhere you would not allow someone else to talk to you the way sometimes you talk to yourself.

You can’t do it.

You don’t belong.

Who do you think you are? This is not for you.

How can this possibly serve you! We all know it does not serve you. I recall playing a game online with a friend. I lost the game. My immediate thought was of course I lost.

Can you believe that?

I’m not quite there with how I talk to myself. Every once in a while I beat myself up pretty good. But nothing like four or five years ago.

From then to now, I have read better books, met better people and embraced who’s I am. And more recently, I have begun a mind shift of accepting the unexpected as an outcome and not be surprised when something I didn’t expect happened. I’m letting go of wanting to control outcomes.

I like to say impress yourself. I can start with my thoughts.

The thoughts in your head.

Leave a Reply

