Scar From A Cut Corner

I got caught cheating. I put yard waste in my garbage bin. When I went to pick it up there was a yellow notice indicating the garbage pickup company does not deal with yard waste. Busted.

In my town there’s a proper way to dispose of yard waste. I was taking an easy route. I didn’t want to deal with the three extra steps I need to take to properly dispose of my fall leaves.

Here’s the problem, how you do one thing is how you do everything.  If I cut corners with this small thing, I will cut corners with big things. To deny that would be foolish.

And I’m giving up foolishness. And when my fool acts out, I have to let him know we don’t do that. I impress myself. And this is underwhelming.

I want to do the right thing always. Regardless if someone is watching or not. And you know what? Someone is always watching.

I stumbled. I got up. I learned.

Scar From A Cut Corner

Leave a Reply

