You:Better

I have six areas that I’m working on. 

  1. Prayer
  2. Cooking
  3. Exercise
  4. Reading
  5. Relationships
  6. Writing

Purposely, I did not set a “goal” for each. I’m letting go of the outcome. For example, I’m doing push-ups and myotonic crunches three times a week just for the sake of doing it. 

There will be an outcome for doing these exercises. I just don’t care at this moment what it is. I just want that activity three times a week. I’m not in control of outcome. I’m in control of the activity, not the result.

Activity is the reward, not the outcome.

When it comes to relationships, I just want to make friends. I actually have to work at that. I have to get skilled at making friends. It feels weird writing that. I know friends have benefits; pun not intended. But I don’t care about the benefit. I want the process of making friends. I know it sounds clinical. But it is not meant to be. I just want to know what I can do. What am I capable of doing?

I’ve just picked six areas in my life where if I don’t stop doing them, I will end up somewhere that’s good. I can’t go wrong doing these six things.

I just want to be better. I want to go to be and say yes to:

  1. Did I pray today?
  2. Did I exercised today?
  3. Did I cook something today?
  4. Did I read something today?
  5. Was I a good friend today?
  6. Did I write today?

That’s it. If I do this daily, where will I be a year from now?! Two years from now?

I will be at a better place that I am. And that makes me better. And better is better.

You:Better

Leave a Reply

