Roam if you want to.

Do you know what you want to do with your life? That’s a pretty and important question. It’s only the root to your success. Without an answer to this question, what exactly are you doing with your 24/7/365?

The way it helps me see the importance of knowing what I want to do with my life is to think of a map and a destination. If I know where I want to go, but I don’t know where I’m at, then I am lost; I am clueless to where I am in relation to where I want to go.

Next, I know my location ( I know where I am in life ) but I don’t have a destination. This makes me a wanderer. I’m just aimlessly walking through life without a set pace. I would say that has been me for most of my life. I’ve left the wind dictate the direction in which I walk.

Finally, I can know where I am and where I want to go. I have a map. I have turn-by-turn directions. I trust the map. And if I’m wrong, I’m not completely wrong, I may have just taken a wrong turn.

If a wrong turn gets me lost, I can just back-track my steps since I have a map.

This simple visualization helps me to realize what have I done with my life. I have operated without a map for too long. And that’s awareness. That’s knowing where I am.

Now it’s time take the map and go.

Roam if you want to.

Leave a Reply

