This is the life you have.

“This is your life are you who you want to be?”

– “This Is Your Life” by Switchfoot

I work for a living. I hate that last sentence. It should say I live for a living. I make money being a computer programmer.

I enjoy my friends for a living.

I play with my sons for a living. 

I enjoy my wife for a living.

I travel for a living.

I write for a living.

I cook for a living.

I excercice for a living. 

I want my tombstone to read:

He loved God, introduced his friends to Him. He lived life with his wife, family and friends.

He lived life.

Not he showed up at 7:30 am, wrote code and left at 4:30 pm.

Not he sat front of the TV when he wasn’t coding.

There is a story that has been written in my heart. I just need to get quiet, listen to that story, believe that story and live that story.

Be your hero.

This is the life you have.

Leave a Reply

