The Pursuit of Happiness

I’ve read in many book about pursuing your passion. I must not know what that means. I have not pursued my passion in my entire adult life. And when I think of it, I don’t think ever.

Do what makes you happy. I’ve read that and heard that many times. Looking back on my life, it seems comfort has satisfied. I don’t know if I can say it has made me happy.

I don’t think I can tell you what makes me happy. And I say that in the context of how to make money in something that makes me happy. I think that’s the context of the follow your passion crowd.

How can I monetize laying a bed watching my six month old being silly? Is there a way to collect through PayPal watching Netflix while my wife lays across our sofa with her head on my lap? How about reading a good book? Sitting in silence? Anyone? Anyone?

I know there are many who say I can’t believe people pay me to do this. And I want that. Well, I say I want that. I’ve just never pursued it. I’ve never intentionally said this is what I want and here are the steps to get there and take those steps. At least not for making money.

So, now my pursuit of happiness is answering what do I want  then reverse engineer to where I am. Every step I take will be a step in happiness. Doing what you I said I was going to do.

Day 1.

The Pursuit of Happiness

Leave a Reply

