My life as a vacation.

You paid a lot of money for your well earned vacation. You are filled with excitement as you are ready to insert your hotel key and enjoy your great getaway. The door opens. You tilt your head to the side like a puppy.

The bed is unmade. There are towels on the floor. The trash isn’t picked up. And let’s not talk about the bath tub.

I demand excellence in my getaway. It’s call get-a-way. I’m running away from reality. Yet, I don’t create a life of excellence. By the look of my car, I don’t make time for excellence in my life.

“Instead of wondering when your next vacation is maybe you should set up a life you don’t need to escape from.”

– Seth Godin

This is a post about not having the grass being greener on the other side. It’s about having the greenest grass. Its about what do I expect of my life? I don’t want to go on vacations; I just want to see another part of the world. My life is a vacation. That’s what I want. I don’t want to escape my life. I don’t want to push pause on my life.

I want excellence for myself. I want excellence in myself. I want the hotel room of my life to be breath-taking. And I want the satisfaction that it was me who did it and not the help.

Is it for ego? No. It’s to see how far I can stretch. Where can my talents take me? It’s for confidence. It’s for i can do that. I don’t just want to say I am confident. I want to know because I stretched my vision and it ever came back to where it started.

Now, I need to go clean my car.

My life as a vacation.

Leave a Reply

