What taxes my brain.

What do I want out of life? I’ve mentioned plenty here how much money occupies prime real estate in my brain. Mind you, it’s not that I’m broke. It’s that I don’t live the life that I want. And we can debate all night, but money is the vehicle for a happy life.

I recently heard that people who say money can’t buy happiness don’t know how to spend it. Yes, foolish people who buy stuff will never be satisfied. Stuff is an addiction. More doesn’t equal better. Simplicity is better. Subtraction is better. What you want to spend your money is experiences.

The third car you buy after six months becomes a part of the blur of life. But plan a trip with friends or family and share experiences-that’s a higher use of money.

That’s the money I don’t have. I don’t have the money to go to a training that has been helping me, inch by inch, be better. I have stuff to buy.

And when I buy experiences, they come at the price of paying for stuff I need – like a roof over my head. So, more cash flow. More from the money faucet.

So, what do I want from life? Money. The ability to spend money on the things that matter and not tax my brain on the things that are ireelevant to my life.

Life is more than the passing of time Jim Rohn said. It’s the quality and frequency of life experiences. That’s what I want.

Frequent. Quality. Life Experiences.

What taxes my brain.

Leave a Reply

