If you have to choose, choose greatness.

The big question is what’s the meaning of life? Here I am 6AM getting ready to go to work. I come back from work. I’m with my family. I’m with my friends. I do social activities every once in a while. To what purpose?

If at some (hopefully) distant point in the future, I will die, what’s the point of it all? And if there’s no point, why achieve?

If I work hard and someone else enjoys the fruit of my labor, what’s the point of working?

I live in a house whose previous owner out a lot of work into remodeling. And here I am enjoying his work. All that money, all that time, all that effort. For what?

What other choice do we have? Let’s say life has no purpose, which is a lie by the way, it is still beneficial to choose to work than to not work. It is still beneficial to choose to be great than to choose to be a lump on the side of the road.

We have a purpose. Heck, trees have a purpose. And we have more to offer this world than oxygen – although that’s a pretty cool purpose.

We provide hope for others, for one. Our stories are a sort of oxygen for others. We teach others. We are moved by others. You are not a waste of space. You are needed. You are important.

You can’t keep you for yourself. For your own sake, choose to be the very best. There’s someone out there. That needs you. And that person needs you at your very best. So you can tell the story of you at your very worst and how you got out of that hole. We are meant to teach.

What do you have to say?

If you have to choose, choose greatness.

Leave a Reply

