Here in the dark.

Give me peace.
Give me solitude.
Give me silence, no thoughts.
No fears.
No tears.
No anguish and such.

Here in the dark,
the world sleeps away.
Here in the dark, I lay awake.

Here in the dark
all comes to light.
Giberish to all.
But it’s all my delight.

If you take this dark
you would take away my way.
And I would stray.
And I would pay.

Here in the dark
truth is not real.
For it does not matter
there is no light to reveal.

Here’s where I lay
until sunrise and may
I see what a game
life in the dark played.

Here in the dark.

Leave a Reply

