Wait not for the memories.

The biggest lie you can tell yourself is that you have time. You have less time than you think. It’s a deadly game waiting for the right time. Time is time. There is nothing right or wrong about it.

Why do we wait. Wait, why do I wait? Because I lie to myself as well. I think I have time. The more time I waste the more regrets I pile up.

What will I think about when on my death bed? I know I won’t think about my job. Man, I wish I could write one more line of code are words I will never say. Heck, I don’t say them now! So what am I doing?

What are we all doing? Existing. I keep hiding behind “we.”  What am I doing? That’s the right question. Don’t let your life pass you by wrote Sarah McLaughlin. It’s all green lights around here. Life passing. Life moving.

I have talked plenty about having a map taking you in the direction of your dreams. Honestly, I’m afraid where my dreams will take me. But that’s because I’m letting my dreams dictate. I haven’t led myself. I’m waiting on my dreams instead instructing my dreams.

All these days and they are still going by like water through my hands. I can’t hold on to them.

Please wake up. It is later than you think. You will look into your memories closet and say I have nothing to remember. Don’t fail yourself. Uncertainty is reality. After all the planning, uncertainty is all that is left.

Why be afraid of adventure?

Wait not for the memories.

Leave a Reply

